close
close

AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door 2023 full card results, schedule for wrestling event in Canada

AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door 2023 full card results, schedule for wrestling event in Canada

The best wrestlers in the world face off for the ultimate bragging fights on June 25.

All Elite Wrestling and New Japan Pro Wrestling present the latest Forbidden Door event. The show will take place at the Scotiabank Arena in Canada, airing on BR Live in the U.S. and FITE/DAZN in select countries. 

The main event will be a dream match pitting Bryan Danielson against Kazuchika Okada. Danielson, a member of the Blackpool Combat Club, called out Chaos Okada, a multi-time IWGP world champion at Dominion 6.4 in Osaka-jo Hall. Both have pedigrees that warrant Hall of Fame status, and this first-time matchup will leave no fan sitting in their seat. 

Another big match will be Kenny Omega defending the IWGP United States Heavyweight Title against Will Ospreay. Omega, the first U.S. Champion, beat Ospreay at Wrestle Kingdom 17 in a 2023 Match of the Year contender to become champion again. Ospreay beat Hiroshi Tanahashi and Lance Archer in a tournament to become the top contender for the belt. 

WATCH: AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door, live on DAZN

Rounding out several huge bouts will be turf warfare, as the BCC and The Elite clash. The BCC’s Jon Moxley, Wheeler Yuta, and Claudio Castagnoli team with Konosuke Takeshita and Shota Umino against “Hangman” Adam Page, The Young Bucks, Eddie Kingston, Tomohiro Ishii. Various storylines, from Moxley and Kingston’s friendship, Kingston and Castagnoli’s rivalry, and the feud between the BCC and The Elite, will all come into play here. 

Other wrestlers on the card include MJF, Hiroshi Tanahashi, Orange Cassidy, Katsuyori Shibata, SANADA, CM Punk, Minoru Suzuki, and Chris Jericho. 

See also  Premier League 2023-24 season: Title odds, way-too-early predictions

The Sporting News will provide full results from the Forbidden Door event. Stay tuned! 

AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door 2023 full card results

  • Kenny Omega (c) vs. Will Ospreay for the IWGP United States Heavyweight Title
  • Bryan Danielson vs. Kazuchika Okada
  • SANADA (c) vs. “Jungle Boy” Jack Perry for the IWGP World Heavyweight Title
  • MJF (c) vs. Hiroshi Tanahashi for the AEW World Title
  • Orange Cassidy (c) vs. Zack Sabre Jr. vs. Katsuyori Shibata vs. Daniel Garcia for the AEW International Title
  • Toni Storm (c) vs. Willow Nightingale for the AEW Women’s World Title
  • Blackpool Combat Club (Jon Moxley, Wheeler Yuta, and Claudio Castagnoli), Konosuke Takeshita, and Shota Umino vs. The Elite (“Hangman” Adam Page, Matt Jackson, and Nick Jackson), Eddie Kingston, and Tomohiro Ishii
  • Chris Jericho, Sammy Guevara, and Minoru Suzuki vs. Sting, Darby Allin, and Tetsuya Naito
  • CM Punk vs. Satoshi Kojima in a first-round match of the Men’s Owen Hart Cup Tournament
  • United Empire (Kyle Fletcher, Jeff Cobb and TJP) vs. Los Ingobernables de Japon (Shingo Takagi, Hiromu Takahashi and Bushi)
  • El Phantasmo def. Stu Grayson
  • Athena def. Billie Starkz in a first-round match of the Women’s Owen Hard Cup Tournament
  • Mogul Embassy (Swerve Strickland, Toa Liona, Brian Cage and Bishop Kaun) def. CHAOS (Rocky Romero, Chuck Taylor, Trent Beretta) and El Desperado

When does AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door 2023 start?

  • Date: Sunday, June 25 | Monday, June 26
  • Buy-In: 7 p.m. ET | 4 p.m. PT | 12 a.m. BST | 9 a.m. AEST | 8 a.m. JST
  • Main card: 8 p.m. ET | 5 p.m. PT | 1 a.m. BST | 10 a.m. AEST | 9 a.m. JST
See also  £11M refurbishment for Credit Suisse's Bristol offices

AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door 2023 takes place on Sunday, June 25. The main card will air at 8 p.m. ET | 5 p.m. PT | 1 a.m. BST | 10 a.m. AEST | 8 a.m. JST, and the buy-in pre-show takes place at 7 p.m. ET | 4 p.m. PT | 12 a.m. BST | 9 a.m. AEST | 9 a.m. JST. 

MORE: How to watch AEW Collision

How to watch AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door 2023

Country

Date

TV channel

Live stream

United States

Sun. June 25

BR Live

Canada Sun. June 25 DAZN, FITE

United Kingdom

Mon. June 26

DAZN, FITE

Australia

Mon. June 26

DAZN, FITE

Japan Mon. June 26   NJPWWorld.com

Fans in the U.S. can watch AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door 2023 through BR Live and traditional pay-per-view formats. Double or Nothing and will air on DAZN outside the U.S.

In Japan, fans can watch the card on NJPWWorld.com

WATCH: AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door, live on DAZN

AEW x NJPW Forbidden Door 2023 PPV price: How much does AEW event cost?

B/R Live will be streaming the event for $49.99. The traditional pay-per-view will also come to a total of $49.99.

The following prices are through DAZN:

  • U.K.: £16.99
  • Ireland: €18.99
  • Canada: $49.99
  • Australia: $29.99
  • New Zealand: $32.99
  • Mexico: $379
  • June 25, 2023